William Inboden

William Inboden is Executive Director and William Powers, Jr. Chair at the William P. Clements, Jr. Center for National Security at the University of Texas-Austin.  He also serves as Associate …

William Inboden Read More »

Peter Feaver

Peter D. Feaver (Ph.D., Harvard, 1990) is a Professor of Political Science and Public Policy at Duke University.  He is Director of the Duke Program in American Grand Strategy. Feaver …

Peter Feaver Read More »

Hal Brands

Hal Brands is the Henry A. Kissinger Distinguished Professor of Global Affairs at the Johns Hopkins School of Advanced International Studies (SAIS). He is also a columnist for Bloomberg Opinion. …

Hal Brands Read More »


Catherine Evans

Catherine Evans serves as the Assistant Director and the Assistant to the Executive Director. Having moved to Austin in 2013 to help the Clements Center get started, she brings considerable …

Catherine Evans Read More »

Alexandra Townsend

Alexandra (Alex) Townsend serves as the Program Coordinator for the America in the World Consortium. Alex has held senior leadership roles in marketing, communication, and brand development within commercial banking, …

Alexandra Townsend Read More »

Christopher M. Crosbie

Christopher M. Crosbie is the Associate Director of the Henry A. Kissinger Center for Global Affairs. In this role, he assists the center’s leadership in the development of strategic plans, …

Christopher M. Crosbie Read More »

Senior Advisors

Adri Guha

Adri Guha, BE, MBA, CFA, is Chief Investment Officer (CIO) of Advanced Portfolio Management (APM), a New York City-based asset management firm serving institutions such as endowments, pension funds, banks …

Adri Guha Read More »

Affiliated Scholars

Kyle Beardsley

Duke University

Michael Beckley

Tufts University

Robert Chesney

University of Texas at Austin

Jeff Colgan

Brown University

Paul Edgar

University of Texas at Austin

Cindy Ewing

University of Missouri

Erik French

SUNY Brockport

Frank Gavin

Johns Hopkins University

Jim Golby

University of Texas at Austin

Sheena Chestnut Greitens

University of Texas at Austin

Joseph Grieco

Duke University

Mara Karlin

Johns Hopkins University

Sarah Kreps

Cornell University

Peter Mansoor

Ohio State University

Michael McKoy

Wheaton College (IL)

Simon Miles

Duke University

Christopher Miller

Tufts University

Rachel Myrick

Duke University

Luke Perez

Arizona State University

David Siegel

Duke University

Matthew Waxman

Columbia University